Sleeping to the Story

I just purchased the audiobook for “Halo: Primordium” and will probably go to sleep listening to it. The fact that the narrator is none other than Timothy Dadabo, the voice of 343 Guilty Spark, provides additional depth to an already terrific story. Listening to him shift between “Monitor” and Chakas is amazing. I don’t think I could go back to to just reading it. The voice in my head just doesn’t do this book justice.

I’ll probably end up doing a review soon since it’s the one that resonates most with me at the moment. The only Halo book I have left to read now is “Halo: Evolutions”. Steve Downes and Jen Taylor are narrators in that one so I’m looking forward to more eargasms.

Personal Halo moment: I recently executed my first “Hail Mary” in War Games, BTB on Ragnarok. As it tends to be with someone of my (un)skill level, it happened completely on accident. I also hit my first Specialization. I chose Pioneer because I’m pretty sure I’ll be needing Fast Track ASAP. I don’t know how much more Doritos and Mountain Dew my waistline and wallet can handle.

One final thought for the night, I’ve been listening to a lot of the Dust and Echoes podcast recently. So much so that my mental reading voice is starting to take on an English accent. Silly me.

Leave a Reply

