Welcome to the Observatory!

Greetings! I’ve been wanting to contribute to the Halo community for a very long time, but doubt held me back. I’d worry about things like, “What can I do that some other dedicated Halo fan hasn’t already done better? What can I possibly bring to the table?” Instead of letting that worry stop me, I’ve decided to set up this website/blog/thingie as my toe-in-the-water moment. I look forward to full immersion into the awesome world that is Halo.

The purpose of Halo Observatory is, as the name implies, a place for me to express my thoughts about, analyze, and discuss various aspects of the Halo universe. There will be a great deal of focus on the story and my interpretations of various Halo media (mostly the books and video games for now). I’d also like to write about my experience as a “multiplayer n00b” navigating Halo competitive gaming hoping to achieve improvement.

Currently my website URL is set at silentcartographerblog.wordpress.com, but I am in the process of getting my own domain name set up. My wallet is a little empty in the wake of Halo 4’s release so I’ll need to reorganize my finances before proceeding with website ownership.

Thank you for visiting my corner of the interwebs and be sure to stick around for more great content!

Leave a Reply

